10
May
11

[Final Impression] Moshidora

(This article is personally written by me as the guess writer here without prejudice and does not represent the view of this blog as a whole. Viewer discretion is advised)

Finally after about 2 weeks airing this anime finally came to an end. It was quite fast, if I’m not mistaken, 4 episodes per week (well there’s a reason for that but I forgot what it is). The ending is kinda bittersweet, making it the 3rd anime this year with that kind of ending.

I’d like to reminisce the whole story again. Minami Kawashima, being the current manager for Hodokubo High baseball team, was actually a stand-in for the bedridden Yuki Miyata who was the actual manager for the team. Those two were good friends and has been together ever since they were babies (I wonder how is that possible?). Too bad in the end Yuki didn’t managed to see the team won the final and go to the nationals, despite it was her dream to bring the team to achieve that. Honestly for me that was an unexpected development that I wasn’t ready to face. It’s because halfway through the series it appeared to be a heartwarming one. Things however started to show the sign of upcoming tragedy since episode 6, where there was still no indication that Yuki’s health is improving. The demise of Yuki was a big shock to Minami at first and she gave up her management job, until she realized that she should not stop halfway of what is actually started by Yuki. But that is not after she was slapped by Jiro though >_<

There’s a little presence of Yuri in this show though and luckily it wasn’t given too much attention or else it would have been too distracting and this anime might lost its educational value then. Somehow I think this anime needs some real romance instead of that yuri, and I think Minami should have been paired with Jiro considering that how close the two are as childhood friends 🙂

The OP & ED of this anime  also sounded “happy” and does not help in giving initial impression that it will have a tragic moment. If we were to rely on the OP& ED alone I bet nobody would have thought that this anime has quite a tragic plot. Speaking of OP & ED, I like both of them, and they’re listed in my favorites already.

I have neither grudge nor hatred against sports anime. With the right settings, as long as there are good character design and good story then I’m all set. The last time I liked baseball in anime was the baseball episode in Ika Musume though (refer to the 10th episode of that anime). Earlier than that would be another baseball anime, Ookiku Furikabute though I don’t like the little presence of yaoi there (lucky their coach is “well-endowed” *cough*). Anyways it’s because of this anime that I learned more about Peter Drucker‘s “Management”. I think aspiring businessmen should watch this anime too. I’d recommend this to businessmen as it could be a good reference for them, and I know why this anime is good for that because I’m also a businessman.

4 Responses to “[Final Impression] Moshidora”


  1. July 16, 2013 at 4:25 AM

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve
    found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads.

    I am hoping to give a contribution & help different customers like its aided me.
    Good job.

  2. July 20, 2013 at 7:30 PM

    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    Such clever work and exposure! Keep up the good works guys
    I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  3. July 21, 2013 at 11:39 AM

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your
    fantastic post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  4. July 22, 2013 at 6:20 AM

    I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Authors

Streaming Anime Advertise Your Site

thaivuN

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers


