22
Apr
11

Final Impression: Puella Magi Madoka Magica

Finally, after postponed for about one month, we’re presented with the last 2 episodes of Madoka Magica, in one go. In the end Madoka Magica is more about friendship, romance as well as family values. Although I believe sacrifice would only lead to an incomplete achievement, there are times sacrifice is inevitable. That’s what Madoka Magica have taught me. Personally I wish this series was made into full season (24-26 episodes) but I think for it to end at 12th episode is fine too, considering how depressing the story is (I wouldn’t know how much I could bear the plot should it had another 12 episodes).

I believe the most anticipated moment is we get to see the Walpurgis Night event in a more detailed fashion. This must have been the question most of the fans eagerly waiting for an answer. All I can say is Homura fought it alone, but she can’t defeat it alone, and lucky she’s not going to do it alone until the end. Madoka became a mahou shoujo in the end but her wish was something that I never thought of. It was  like “Whoa! Unpredictable!” For those who have yet to see it please do so as I’m not going to spill any more than what I already have here.

Madoka Magica ended with what I’d call a bittersweet ending, I mean something that you could perceive as positive bad ending or negative good ending. Personally I don’t really prefer that kind of ending, which has similar feeling to Fractale’s bittersweet ending too but I guess it’s OK since it’s not really the end of everything for Madoka and there’s still hope for everybody. I enjoyed the series to its fullest without any regret. I’ll keep it as one of the best anime of all time. For a score, I might have given it a perfect 10/10 score but 0.5 deducted for the animation which I think might have been better if it wasn’t Shaft. Anyways, thanks for watching.

1 Response to “Final Impression: Puella Magi Madoka Magica”


  1. September 21, 2011 at 5:38 AM

    I’d have to agree. Puella Magi Madoka Magica’s a really good show. Awesome plot. Awesome music. Awesome characters. I didn’t have any problems with the animation, though. I thought the cute drawing brought into such a dark world was a nice device to compliment on what the shows all about. 🙂

    Anyhow, it IS a really good show. Something deffo worth recommending. And definitely one of my favorites. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

Authors

Streaming Anime Advertise Your Site

thaivuN

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers


